"Some people are born with good luck while others work hard for it." We all know this,but from the luck point of view I truly believe that "People who work hard and take pain God keeps giving them more pain and more work while people who get things easily they always get the better things and are born to get them easy way" Why are some people luckier than others? I dont believe in karma..and the fruits of the previous birth but I get to envy such lucky people.
We run towards our goal,we follow our dreams..But can having no dreams or having no goals make life easier?If you look around..many such people exist..they are so content with whatever they have.For them happiness is doing a routine job,getting married,having kids.... watch them grow,get them married,make them live for you and kiss goodbye to life.Life is so simple to be lived like that. But we the unlucky ones want everything, we have a higher benchmark set and we want to excel in whatever we do.We run that extra mile to achieve it,we dont mind perspiring all the way even if end of the day we dont get paid for it.But then, Is our quotient of happiness different from others?Does suceess lead us to a higher level of happiness? No sometimes I really dont think so.People who dont pass through all this drudgery are more happy most of the times.They cherish their mediocricy.They accept what they are capable of and don't try to set targets higher than that.
So what defines a mediocre? It has nothing to do with the intelligence level.I can show you many intelligent mediocres.In fact,there are two characteristics common to every mediocre and here it goes:
The first one is these mediocres are born with is laziness.It is laziness which they believe stops them from doing great things and thinking great.I have many friends who are intelligent but after a point they chose to be happy and live a lazy life than fight or compete.Call it a fear of failure or lack of confidence..how simple it is being lazy.For a hyperactive person like me it is so difficult to stay idle and even if I conciously try to do so I start feeling guilty .One needs to practice laziness, once done it is so easy to live a peaceful life as it eventually happens that there is some hardworking moron like me who would help that lazy person out.Since we are responsible we choose responsibilities and the other one chooses rest.Blame it on the laziness but his/her work anyways gets done at somebodys expense.I love taking that responsible role.But at the same time envy the lazy one !!
The second one is that these medicores are innocent or ignorant.And ignorance is bliss.They do not know what is happening in the world.They believe and know only what happens around them or to them.Being innocent gives you the privelige to make mistakes,people forgive you because you were innocent !! For example if an innocent girl has a couple of affairs she is a poor thing as she got betrayed.But the same done by someone as matured as me eventually becomes a bitch !! "Oh man she has been flirting around".So if you are intelligent you have to behave yourselves properly,you cannot throw unnecessary tantrums to you boyfriend since you are matured.
Oh how I wish I were that mediocre.I would have had nothing to chase,nothing to worry about.I would have been away from the race and would have never realized what is a race,what is the survival of the fittest concept.I would have lived in my own shell,being a good daughter,a good daughter-in-law, a good wife and then a good mother.And all this would be measured within the family limits and thanks to the society that we dont have many family members and cousins to be compared with.I would have been sitting a lazy bum and sitting on my futon couch I would have everything done by somebody.I could simply throw tantrums and say "Honey i want an A/C" I dont need to think about the brand, the cost, my husbands bank balance,where will it come from,who will install..Everything gets done neatly and perfectly.And I would not be blamed since I am innocent !!
Hence I wish to be reborn with mediocricy, innocence and laziness- the secret of the happiness of these lucky ones !!
0 Comments to "Who is the luckier one?"